1993 GL1500 lcd - Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-20-2011, 09:36 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
KT7R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Posts: 13
Post imported post

Hello! OK I just upgraded from a 1986 GL1200 to a 1993 GL1500 However it is a pretty stripped down model. I was wondering if it is possible to add the center LCD screen to this bike as it does not have it. Is this a plug and play type of thing or to much work?



Mike

A word to the wise is not needed....It\'s the stupid ones that need advise.
KT7R is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-20-2011, 09:44 AM
Still Learning
 
newday777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Milford NH & Oceanside CA(N San Diego)SoCal USA
Model: 2008 GL1800 Level 4
Posts: 13,270
Garage
Post imported post

Which model is it? Interstate?

Stu
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

John 14:6 Psalm 118:19-29
CMA Wings of Eagles-Escondido, Patriot Guard Ryder
+2008 Cabernet Red ABS/Airbag bought 6/2013 @16,000
+1983 ASPENCADE Barn find @36,000 to be sold
+1976 CB750K6 @25,000 was Dad's
Previous bikes
-1999 GL1500 ASPENCADE Red Sold barn find restored
-1999 GL1500 SE(@57k)(totaled by cagger @105,000) Feb 2013
-76 CB750K Red(new) sold @ 45k
-75 CB750K Blue(new) 9,000 mi Before cousin totaled it.
74 CB450 Burnt Orange(new) 9,000 miles sold
newday777 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-20-2011, 10:00 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
KT7R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Posts: 13
Post imported post

Yes like I said its a low end model. No cruise control, no reverse and no CB. It has the am/fm radio though.

A word to the wise is not needed....It\'s the stupid ones that need advise.
KT7R is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-20-2011, 11:10 AM
Senior Guru
 
agnogel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: naas co kildare, , Ireland
Posts: 3,873
Post imported post

Short answer NO too many pieces missing the loom would be different you would need a new radio etc etc would be cheaper to buy a GL model

Peter

I have had dreams and i have had nightmares i now dont have nightmares because of my dreams
agnogel is offline  
Closed Thread

  Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums > Forums > Goldwing Technical Forum

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gl1500 lcd screen steve worth Goldwing Technical Forum 27 12-06-2015 09:41 PM
GL1500 SE LCD on dash..... daveinozbikes Goldwing Technical Forum 1 05-10-2012 02:57 AM
89 GL1500 LCD Brightness scons Goldwing Technical Forum 10 02-21-2012 02:38 PM
Need LCD for a GL1500 ifly1956 For Sale/Wanted Forum 6 01-04-2012 06:22 PM
GL1500 LCD panel Globerover Goldwing Technical Forum 2 02-24-2009 07:23 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome