My LTD - Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-04-2015, 09:44 PM Thread Starter

Year: 1985 1984
Make: Honda's 3
Model: GW Aspy & LTD, LTD 2
My LTD

I am going to get this bike started tomorrow if it kills me . I concider myself a decent wrench and diag trouble shooter. I have been putzing around on and off for almost two months trying to get this thing started. I have the supplement manual and the electrical manual as well . I have mapped out a pinpoint/ trouble tree test that I am going to impliment.

I can't wait until daybreak in the morning . If it takes all livelong day I am going to do it . By the time I do get this thing started I will consider myself an Expert go to man on these fuelies . I've done just about everything to this thing (LOL)

1984 Aspencade Premium Beige Metalic..... Right Wing
1985 LTD Sunflash Gold 85,530 Grace Brown...... Left Wing
A Bird can\'t fly on one wing
That\'s why I have three wings
And another 85 LTD, LTD 2 Sunflash Gold Grace Brown.... Tail Wing

With three wings I believe I can fly

AL
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2015, 04:56 AM
Keeper of the Bookmarks / Moderator

Year: 2002
Make: Honda
Model: GL1800 Hot Rod Yellow
Garage
I know the feeling, and know you will get it done.

It was good for me to get back to wrenches after a long dry spell since my accident in '08

~ John

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-05-2015, 08:39 AM

Model: 1986 SE-i
Hey Right Winger, I have an Sei that I've wrenched on a few times and I'm in Pgh near the Highland Park Bridge. I'm no expert but I'm probably better than average. If you need some help, shoot me a PM

'86 SE-i