Scam or no scam ?? - Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 43 (permalink) Old 10-25-2010, 07:27 PM Thread Starter

Post imported post

I've posted up ads on various websites to sell my 1989 Toyota Supra Turbo Targa. I got an email showing interest in the vehicle so I sent a quick reply indicating my bottom line and with some additional pictures. I got the following reply . . .

"Thanks for the swift response,well I have checked the pics again on the site everything about the car including the price is okay by me, and I am ready to seal the deal ASAP as I am buying it for my Dad , He needs a better ride but I wouldn't make him aware of this until the car gets delivered to him so this is a surprise for him, I am sure he will be more than happy with the car , I am a marine engineer and I am at sea at the moment and due to the nature of my work, phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but I squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. , ...Well my method of payment would be through PayPal cos I don't have access to my bank account online as I don't have internet banking, but I can pay from my PayPal account, as I have my bank a/c attached to it, I will need you to give me your PayPal email address and the price along with it so I can make the payments asap for the car and pls if you don't have PayPal account yet, it is very easy to set up, go to <link to PayPal website> and get it set up, after you have set it up I will only need the e-mail address you use for registration with PayPal so as to put the money through. I have a pick up agent that will come and pick the car up after I have made the payments
Thanks......"

To which I replied (buying some time and messing around a bit) . . .