New smart phone user! - Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-12-2011, 08:24 PM Thread Starter
Official "Cheeky Plonker"

Year: 1980-81-82-83
Make: Honda
Model: GL1100STDASPENSTATE
Post imported post

I got an Android "powered" LG Enlighten, now guess what, whatI always thought was, that they where battery powered and that ought to tell you what I know about them.

Enlighten me people, I'm sure in some of ya'alls eyes I messed up big time butI got what I got comin'and it's gonna be here tomorrow, help me out fellas!

For what it's worth and if I may be so bold? The current rebuild of the `80, `81, `82 & `83 GL1100STDASPENSTATE can be followed on classicgoldwings.com in a thread called "The plan is to turn 140,000 into 50,000."

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-12-2011, 08:47 PM

Year: 1986
Model: Aspencade SEi
Garage
Post imported post

I've been using HTC smart phones from US Cellular for a couple of years now, and when I started you could have written everything I knew about smart phones on thebackside of a postage stampwith a dull crayon. Now I don't know how I could possibly havesurvived without one for the first 45 years of my life.

My best piece of advice to you is to develop a relationship with thefolks in your cellular provider's local outlet. The folks at US Cellular have been extremely helpful during my education. I would recommend them to anybody, but I'm sure that many providers will do just as well.

Don't be afraid to ask questions. You might feel foolish for a moment, but think how foolish you'll feel if you find out later that you haven't gotten anywhere near you money's worth by not utilising the program properly.

Keep the rubber side down!!!
1986 SEi
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 12-12-2011, 11:42 PM
Keeper of the Bookmarks / Moderator

Year: 2002
Model: GL1800 Hot Rod Yellow
Garage
Post imported post

I can only echo and post a +1 on what coachk64 said.