heel toe shifter - Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 41 (permalink) Old 01-13-2006, 07:36 PM Thread Starter

Post imported post

i am here to ask a dumb question but i need to know. this is my first time with heel toe shifter and am not to sure about it. after riding for over 35 years i dont know if i need to change now. but how are you gonig to shift without it if you have floorboards that are in the way? please help 86 1200 aspy.

blue wing 86 aspy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 41 (permalink) Old 01-13-2006, 07:42 PM

Model: 2012
Post imported post

I think that a heel/toe shifter is on of the best things that you can put on a 1200.
It might take you some time to get used to it, but I think that it's worth it.
Paul

I spent most of my money on bikes & booze
and the rest of it I just wasted.
post #3 of 41 (permalink) Old 01-13-2006, 07:54 PM

Send a message via AIM to PatinIdaho
Post imported post

Im pretty sure with floor boards youneed to have a heal/toe shifter. Maybe there is a setup that does not need it but i dunno.Personally i hated that setup and went back to stock pegs.

Pat

86 GL1200I 11,617 when bought now it\'s 17,606

Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup.
Protesters did NOT give me the freedoms I have now. THANKS VETS!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 41 (permalink) Old 01-13-2006, 08:16 PM

Model: 1982 GL1100I (Sold); 2012 GL1800 VII
Post imported post

Hi Blue Wing and welcome to the best GoldWing forum on the Internet. In regards to the h/t shifter, I know of no way to shift without one if you have the floorboards. On a GoldWing it takes a little getting used to but once you do, they are great.

Jack
2012 GL1800A
2004 GL1800A Sold
1982 GL1100I Sold
1975 GL1000 Sold
1974 CB450 Sold
post #5 of 41 (permalink) Old 01-13-2006, 08:50 PM
Postpubescent member

Model: None at present
Post imported post