Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

heel toe shifter

5K views 40 replies 24 participants last post by  exavid 
#1 ·
imported post

i am here to ask a dumb question but i need to know. this is my first time with heel toe shifter and am not to sure about it. after riding for over 35 years i dont know if i need to change now. but how are you gonig to shift without it if you have floorboards that are in the way? please help 86 1200 aspy.

#2 ·
imported post

I think that a heel/toe shifter is on of the best things that you can put on a 1200.
It might take you some time to get used to it, but I think that it's worth it.
Paul

#3 ·
imported post

Im pretty sure with floor boards youneed to have a heal/toe shifter. Maybe there is a setup that does not need it but i dunno.Personally i hated that setup and went back to stock pegs.

Pat

#4 ·
imported post

Hi Blue Wing and welcome to the best GoldWing forum on the Internet. In regards to the h/t shifter, I know of no way to shift without one if you have the floorboards. On a GoldWing it takes a little getting used to but once you do, they are great.

#5 ·
imported post

I vote for Pat, took them off my 1200 and the 1100. H&T shifter just doesn't give the feel, I like real quiet fast shifts and the original shifter does that better.

#6 ·
imported post

jackjohn wrote:
Hi Blue Wing and welcome to the best GoldWing forum on the Internet. In regards to the h/t shifter, I know of no way to shift without one if you have the floorboards. On a GoldWing it takes a little getting used to but once you do, they are great.