Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

:clapper:

I need some help, I am frustrated with the BMW K 1200LT prices and that NOTHING is standard (i.e. intercom system) and that EVERYTHING Is an option. I priced an '05 K1200LT with all the toys added and the cost was over $32K I just recently visited a Honda store and a '05 Wing with CB added (excluding GPS) was significantly much less.

I am new to the Wing but have owned a 750 Shadow (ACE) and even more recently a ST 1300 A (with elec windshield and ABS) but sold it cause I did not like the "sport riding position"

I want to tour and tour with the "toys" but want some educated and logical arguments about buying a 2005 Goldwing. I would plan to put the CB and antenna, a 12 volt aux plug and the volume and push switch for the passenger. I would then see about adding and wiring a GPS (one that I already own) to the bike.

I am sincere, can someout on this board help me and guide me since I am not as familiar with the Wing as I am the BMW K 1200 LT.

Signed,

HELP

Thanks,

Eric

·
Premium Member
401 Posts
imported post

Welcome to the forum

I would choose a wing for the following reasons.

1. Horizontally opposed 6 cylinder. Very Smooth.

2. The bike is much more likely to go the distance and maintain resale.

3. Rider comfort in my opinion is unequaled.

4. The Goldwing has proven over time to be a very reliable, comfortable and popular motorcycle.

5. 1200 vs 1800

However, Unless your in a hurry I would be sorely tempted to wait another 6 months for the 06 wing. All sorts of rumours abound about what this bike will actually be like. But is half of them are true then it should be spectacular.

Andrew

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post

:waving::waving:Welcome to the Best Goldwing Site on the Internet Baron!:waving::waving:

It's simple choice, one is a Goldwing and the other isn't! What's the difficulty?