Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

My Miss and I are leaving Saturday for 15 days of touring. Leaving our home near Detroit we are heading 300 miles north to Mackinac, across the Upper Peninsula to Wisconsin then south along the Mississippi to New Orleans. This is our first bike trip, our first vacation and hopefully a glimpse into our future as 2 wheeled wanderers. This is my first year riding ( a road bike) and we have put just over 3000 miles on the old Interstate since mid April. We did do a 3 day run into Canada as a warm up to this 2 week tour and we think our butts and our dispositions are ready for the trek.. So..
The only question I have is, where to go after we see The Big Easy?

·
Gregarious Greeter
16,809 Posts
imported post

If you come just a little east you will find the Blue Ridge Parkway. If you like scenery you will love this ride. Stop every hour to hour and a half. A happy butt makes for a better trip.

·
Premium Member
9,790 Posts
imported post

yep take plenty of stops for gas and remember to strech those legs out and move the feet a little before stopping that way they won't be asleep when you go to stop:shock:

We are heading out for our first bigggg adventure the 2nd of july and going through smokies and BRP and the skyline and anything else we can in those 9 days of riding.

Stop when and rest before you have to and don't push it, thats when bad things creep up on ya.

Ride Safe, Ray:action:

·
Just me.
2,746 Posts
imported post

There are some nice roads to ride here in Arkansas,just ask Dave0430, Loepa, GLESTER, etc. We would be glad to put a face to the name.

·
Premium Member
919 Posts
imported post