Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

hello everyone,

i just went on a voyage of about 300 miles to pick up a gl1000 and am looking for info on good places to go to get this beauty back rolling!!! it starts up and all and is in "fair" condition... (really good for the $450 i paid) anyway... i have drained the tank of all the old fuel and replaced a clogged fuel filter. i do know about Bob's used bike stuff (which is where i got my battery). i would like to take it to someone that will look it over and lemme know what i should do. i understand (thru reading other posts) that i should change the timing belts, oil, fuel, shaft oil, tires... stuff like that. i would like to be able to take it tosomeone so i KNOW it is safe to operate... i am new to the Goldwing world, but had a 77 cb750 a while back and did basic repairs (points and condensers, chain, oil change, etc but i am NOT super-mechanic by any means)

any help would be greatly appreciated...

·
Premium Member
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
imported post

lookie lookie, i have an avatar

·
Official "Cheeky Plonker"
1,204 Posts
imported post

Welcome wanick, to the best Goldwing resource on the planet, you Sir have for sure come to the right place, ebay is probably your best bet for getting the parts you need, without these fella's and it, mine wouldn't exist.

basically everyone here wants you to be riding your bike, and not working on it, the best help you could ask for, so surf ebay and ask these guys ifyou have any problems, however small, we have a lot of time for guys like you.

·
Premium Member
1,049 Posts
imported post

hi wanick, get a manual, that bike is simple once you get into it, and a good manual will lead you every step of the way, even the timing belts are an afternoon thing

·
Premium Member
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
imported post