Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Goldwing newbie here with the first of many questionsI'm sure. Just bought a non-running Wing and I'm working on getting it in shape. I have an oil leak on the back side of the engine, appears to be in the areawhere the clutch cable enters. On that cover, underneath, appears to be a weep hole like on a water pump, and I'm getting oil dripping ever so slowly out of it. Is it just a matter of taking the two bolts out that hold this cover plateon and replacing a gasket or seal, or am I in for more detailed work?

Mike

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post

TxMike wrote:
Goldwing newbie here with the first of many questionsI'm sure. Just bought a non-running Wing and I'm working on getting it in shape. I have an oil leak on the back side of the engine, appears to be in the areawhere the clutch cable enters. On that cover, underneath, appears to be a weep hole like on a water pump, and I'm getting oil dripping ever so slowly out of it. Is it just a matter of taking the two bolts out that hold this cover plateon and replacing a gasket or seal, or am I in for more detailed work?

Mike
:waving::waving:Welcome to the Best Goldwing site on the internet Mike!:waving::waving:

I can't help you with this one but hang in there it won't be long before someone who can will chime in!

·
Premium Member
4,882 Posts
imported post

do you have a clymer or haynes manual? Either one of these will help you with what might be involved... I am at work (and it is raining) so I cannot go look on my '78. the weep hole for the water pump is in the front of the engine below where the lower radiator hose enters the engine.

welcome to the forum

·
Premium Member
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
imported post