Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm new to the thread and to Goldwings. Actually I'm a new rider altogether and unfortunately know very little about bikes. Here's my problem.

Went out for a ride and waited till I got to the end of the earth to pull over for a break and to smoke a cig. When I got back on the bike, I turned the key and no dash lights, no anything. I made sure I had it in neutral and hit the starter button just in case my dash lights were simply out. Nothing. Checked the battery, the main fuse, and the other fuses on top of the gas tank and all are good. It was working fine before this, except for one night about two weeks ago I started the bike and I had no headlights. Turned it off and back on and I had lights but when I put them on high beam they went off. Killed the engine and started it back up and everything worked fine and it hasn't done that since.

I don't even know what to look at first. I've called everywhere for someone to check it out, but the only place is the Honda Dealership and it's closed on Mondays for some silly reason.

Any suggestions? :praying: thanks!

·
Premium Member
1,451 Posts
Check the ignition switch.
X2

IF everything else is ok, thats most likely the problem. The harness could just have come loose, or the internal rivets that hold the wire connectors come loose. They are easy to fix, just pull the switch apart and a hammer and punch will tighten the rivets back up. If you need more info please let me know.

Welcome.

Bill

·
Registered
211 Posts