Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

hey a guy around here has a 74 honda cycle, i bought a car from him last year he keeps his stuff in VERY good shape :) well i was lookin at this motorcycle cuz i have been wantin one for some time now, he says it has a 3.0L V6 hes an old man (80 somthin im geussin) so i was woundring if this is accurate? i dont feel right asking him if i can look at the book cuz thats like calling him a lier he told me the bike is a "1974 Honda Twin" i have no idea what he means by twin eather lol im kinda new to this... thanks for any help :)

also anyone got pics of a bike like this? how do they look? thanks

·
Premium Member
3,776 Posts
imported post

Welcome to the Friendliest GOLDWING forum on the net. Hondas largest cycle in 1974 was the C.B.750-K4. This was a 750cc (45 cubic inch) four cylinder engine.

If the bike is a twin, it could be a 360cc, or even a 500cc. But to this day I know of "NO", 3,000 cc twin cylinder Honda motor ever shoe-horned into a two wheeled frame.

Good Luck... :gunhead:

·
Premium Member
374 Posts
imported post

he's getting that bike confused with a car. Sounds like you may be able to strike a bargain for that bike if he doesn't know much about it. Get the model, do some research (look for "forums Honda ___") on the net and go from there.

·
Premium Member
1,088 Posts
imported post

Hey Kenny, why not take a picture of the bike and post it here for us to ID?

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
imported post

hey yall , i dont have pics yet, he wants 800 bucks for it... i may go check it out some time, my dad also has a old 500 in the garage hes thinking about giving me so im gonna see if i can get that first.... any advice on what to look for or advice for riding? im 17 and dont have a motorcycle liscenss yet... what all is invalved when taking the test? thanks guys :)

·
Premium Member
4,882 Posts
imported post

kenny