Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Premium Member
684 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Ijust got my stator wires all soldered together and replaced thereg/rec hopefully it solves my electrical proublems. New proublem, the last two times i filled up my bike would'nt start, it fires up for a sec but acts like it's out of gas.Still over 1-2 gal in tank.I'm new to fuel injection could it be vapor lock as it's hot here?If i let it sit about10 min it starts. Also might cut out a little while driving. Whitch fuel is recommended reg., supr?

·
Premium Member
1,049 Posts
imported post

saltmar14 wrote:
Ijust got my stator wires all soldered together and replaced thereg/rec hopefully it solves my electrical proublems. New proublem, the last two times i filled up my bike would'nt start, it fires up for a sec but acts like it's out of gas.Still over 1-2 gal in tank.I'm new to fuel injection could it be vapor lock as it's hot here?If i let it sit about10 min it starts. Also might cut out a little while driving. Whitch fuel is recommended reg., supr?
listen for the fuel pump when you turn the ignition on, if its running you likely have a electrical part heating up, these bikes run just fine on 87 octane, no need for 89 or 93, only time i run anything other than 87 is if i left it sit for longer than 2 weeks, then i will run some 114 racing fuel through it, cleans injectors really well,,,, or at least it seems to, smells good too

·
Vintage Rider
2,410 Posts
imported post