Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hello im new to the site and im also new to the goldwing...i just recently baught an 87 1200 interstate and i would love her if i could ride her...but the first day in the saddle i droped her realy hard...cracked the farring realy bad...but thats another story.....im looking for the origanal driver pegs,shifter,brake pedal...i dont think i can get used to the floor boards and heal toe shifter on her now..and the drop has me gun shy of her now to make it worse...Does any one have any advise about getting back the basick pegs and stuff?? im an old school rider having a 82 cb900. and riding other bikes in the past also getting over the gun shy part?? thanks for any help

·
Premium Member
1,923 Posts
imported post

Interested in your old floorboard and shift rubbers if you take them off.

·
Premium Member
1,185 Posts
imported post

Top post on the tech forum has a list of used parts sellers. You can also check on E-bay.

Brojees, I like my floorboards now, but it took some getting used to. I didn't ride for a number of years before getting my 1200. I think that helped me in getting used to them.

The brake pedal will no longer be where you are use to
, if you have the Marklands like mine. This can be a real problem in a pannic stop, so you will have to get used to the different "feel".

But they sure look good!

·
Premium Member
4,931 Posts
imported post

A couple of the wings that I almost bought had floorboards and the heel/toe shifter, and it felt awkward for me as well. The bike I eventually got has the standard pegs and shifter-what I was used to- and I am now happy about that. Who knows, maybe after a while, I will want to trythem out, but for now I am content.

·
Premium Member
446 Posts
imported post