Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I am a proff firefighter of 25 years. I know absolutely diddly about bikes. Pretty hand with hands

Question 1 How to install pass armrests...I do have both antennas.

I am assuming from inside trunk lid but not sure

Question 2 My OD light does not come on. what are quick checks?

Question 3 has anyone succesfully added rear speakers to the system? Are their better speaker than the oem?

Question 4 whats the best battery for this model? I am in Md we have four seasons

coldest is usualy about 36-40 F

Question 5 I cant find a highway board that protrudes far enough away from fairing to avoid banging my inside ankle are into fairing where the fairing turns out. I am 6ft 3

Thank you very much one and all

·
Senior Guru
3,873 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,608 Posts
imported post

Welcome fellow smoke eater!!!! Your gonna love this place!! jimsjinx firefighter/paramedic ret.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
imported post

Thanks all..So I am reading the other poster who says If you have a 91 1500 I and/or kenwood system the rear speaker kit wont work because there is no hookups on the radio, did I understand that right? Also, the arm rests require me to remove the seat and speaker pods or the rear speaker kit required that? Sorry for any wasted time here honest. I know by looking at the passenger armrest drawing I need to get to the screws that mount the dummy cb antenna base and the radio antenna mount. I was told on another site it was in trunk lid on side.

·
Senior Guru
3,873 Posts
imported post