Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I have a question that most will probably find strange or stupid but I am new to owning a GW. Now the bike / trike has a set of switches on the right hand side one say P-Check & below that is says outlet next to them the top one increase and under that it says decrease.

Here is my issue I figured out how to raise the back shocks which lowered my front end but now I can't get it to go back down??

I have pushed and held the p-check button and the decrease at the same time and nothing, I have pushed the p-check and the outlet at the same time still nothing, I have pushed decrease only & outlet only and still nothing & yes I have had the bikes key in the on position; but still nothing!!

This is starting to get a bit frustrating trying to level my bike/trike back out.

Also is there a way to rise the front of the bike to give her a more softer ride on the front end as some of the roads in my area are pretty rough and she hits kind of hard, I changed the front springs to progressive but still no difference.

Your help here will be greatly appreciated.

·
Older and Wiser
1,734 Posts
imported post

Just hit decrease on its own. If it doesn't drop the pressure, the switch could be stuck.

·
Premium Member
1,334 Posts
imported post

Also, the engine has to be running before the compressor will kick in to increase the air shocks.

Check the fuses to make sure that there is no blown out fuses.

It could also be that the PO did not reconnect the air shocks.. this is something to check out.

In order to use the compressor alone to inflate stuff, the key has to be in the park position.

Good luck with this.

Welcome aboard as well!:waving: Great looking trike you have there.

·
Premium Member
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
imported post

Thanks Ben;

I'll try that next; I think I already did though, but will try it again.