Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

Wiped out my old digital last week and looking to replace it. What do you use?

Need some ideas for the following:

Shooting while underway.

Light rain situations.

Shirt pocket storage. Ease of use.

This might be my last camera purchase.

Been on the internet and the confusion level is high. Thought you could cut to the chase, so to speak.

Ran up to northern Michigan and almost got bombed by an Eagle south of Houghton Lake on 127. No camera to capture the remaining show.

Longboater,

·
Forum Diplomat
7,368 Posts
imported post

Well, I'm no expert, but wifey got me a little Panasonic Lumix DMC-LS80....

inexpensive (could probably have three of them for the price paid for some comparable cameras......)

small, light........

very easy to use (although the Instructional Guide is impossible to understand......)

I carry mine in my tank bag, instantly accessible, can take photographs without removing my helmet.........

very happy with it.....

sample photo:

Attachments

·
Forum Diplomat
7,368 Posts
imported post

and another....

Attachments

·
Lost on this *****
4,317 Posts
imported post

I bought my camera early last year for my trip out west. "Kodad Easyshare C743"

Simple enough to use, I'm not for all the fancy feature stuff. All I want to be able to do is point and shoot, and this one does that for me. It takes video as well a still pics.

I can mount it on the handle bar useing "RAM Mount" and I get a lot of my shots on the move.

Here are my samples in Youtube,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

This one had music with it, but was muted by Youtube because of copy write issue.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6r12A7OGLig

This one is in the video mode

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eman0JyMpuU

·
Premium Member
2,801 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,424 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
imported post