Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As you might remember I am in the process of turning my $500 1984 1200 A into a sort of rat rod bobber, Well I have coated the plastic with black rhino liner, Now my perfect BROWN seat does not match. The local upolstry shop wants $275 too cover it in black, Well I'm just a poor truck driver and can't pay that. Can I dye the seat black? If not does anyone have a cheap idea that can give me a black seat? If any of you have a black seat and you would rather have a brown one, mine looks like it was just made, there is not a blemish of any kind on it, no cracks, splits, faded spot's, the color is consistant over the whole seat, maybe another owner had it redone, I don't know, But I would gladly trade it for a black one. As always, eagerly waiting for your reply's, you guy's are great!

·
Premium Member
2,048 Posts
Hi GB, vinyl doesn't dye well at all. Best to find one on ebay that will work for you.

·
Premium Member
2,722 Posts
There are actually rattle can dies now that work very well with good prep work. Just go to any auto parts place...

·
Vintage Rider
2,410 Posts