Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
324 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I often check the time on my Goldwing and find it difficult to check the time on the display. A simple analog clock would be very nice, give an indication of time at all times. I have seen simple clocks I can afix to handlebars, but since the Goldwing doesn't seem to have round handlebars, I can't really do that.

If Honda wanted to be fancy, a design akin to a scuba watch might be desireable. I was a scuba instructor and we had to closely track our bottom time. Since I often ride my Goldwing in groups it would be nice to set a tracker for 90 minute intervals for nature breaks. Also, a time elapsed function would work nicely, to time out the whole trip or intervals.

v/r Joel

·
Premium Member
938 Posts
imported post

An analog clock? We're in the digital world. Don't you know that there are many kids out there who can't tell time with an analog clock.:dude:

I too prefer analog over digital. Most of my watches are analog (you can use them as compasses).

I like analog becasue you get a better sense of how much time is left without having to ponder it. The same is true for gauges, you can get a better sense of the rate of change than you can with digital gauges.

You could buy a $10 analog sport watch and stick it to your dash with velcro.

·
Premium Member
324 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

Yeah, well, anyone can glue anything to any part of the bike. It looks sloppy.

The key to making anything look good on this bike is to make it look like it REALLY belongs there. I could always take a dremel tool to the face of the bike and make it look like that analog clock was always there... that's what I did when I put in the CB antenna and didn't have a 28mm hole saw, I used a 1 inch hole saw and then used a dremel tool to make the hole fit just right....