Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Premium Member
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I picked up my 2003 GL1800 from the seller about a month ago; I drove it to the Honda shop in Tallahassee (Powersports) to have them look it over and do the 24k service. It has been a more than a month since I have seen the bike. I have been paying insurance and making payments, but only drove it for 30 minutes. The mechanic keeps telling me that he’s going to move it up the list. Now today I called and he wasn’t even sure when it could be done andfor the third time he says“I’ll call you back…” AAGGHHH. Trying to find a competent Honda shop inTallahasseeis like . . . , well like nothing I have ever experienced.

Powersports has a sign in their shop that says "labor$65 per haft-hour", so are they saying that can’t hire enough people to fix these bikes?? I have a degree in Finance, Accounting and an MBA, but I would happily quit my job today and work as a mechanic for $25 an hour.

And yes, if this was something I could repair myself I would. Almost makes me want to buy a HD, at least i could repair one of those.

If anybody knows of a competent Honda dealer in North Florida, please, Please let me know.

Thanks

:)lash:eek:k, rant over, nothing to see here, move along, thanks)

·
Premium Member
6,132 Posts
imported post

I don't know if the "PowerSports" people are affiliated or not, but they maintain about the same schedule and staffing here. I had to have a tire mounted and they wrote it up and had me bring it in before they told me the guy who does tires was on vacation and when he comes back he's got a back log of 2 to 3 weeks........... I said you have got to be kidding me? One guy that does tires and thats it?? What kind of shop is this. I got my tire back and took it to the local Harley shop.......Thats a story in itself.

·
Goldwing Addict :-)
12,840 Posts
imported post