Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
537 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Help Just received my dc harness .Am I right. the two red&white plus black wires go to one red wire. Also two green wires go to one green wire? what do you do with the plug the voltage regulator plugs into. I need help fast. Thanks again.

Alski

·
Premium Member
537 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
imported post

Thanks guys 12 1/2 hours. Not one reply.

Alski

·
Premium Member
2,824 Posts
imported post

Just saw your request for help, help me and tell me what you are doing and on what bike. As much detail as possible is needed. I am no expert on bikes but I am on DC, but I need you help in identifying what you are trying to do.

Al

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post

When you get down to it there aren't that many on the forum who have installed the aftermarket harnesses. So it ain't personal, just gotta wait until someone like Al comes along that's got the experience.

·
Premium Member
537 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
imported post

Got it running good!

Alski

·
Premium Member
537 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
imported post

Exavid Your going to love this. Dont put anti-seize on spark plugs on your Pratt& Whittneys Continentals or Lycomings, It cuts down the voltage your engine puts out.

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post

alski425 wrote:
Exavid Your going to love this. Dont put anti-seize on spark plugs on your Pratt& Whittneys Continentals or Lycomings, It cuts down the voltage your engine puts out.
I'll be damned I didn't know the plugs generated any voltage. That must apply to very old engines that didn't have shielded ignition systems since the plugs are also grounded through the ignition leads.

·
Premium Member
2,148 Posts
imported post

alski425 wrote: