Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hi All,

I know thismay bea big can of worms but, I really want to hear from other's about experiences with tires. I currently have Lop Elite II'S and I feel like they stiff and noisy. Are the other brandsany better? I'm new to GW world and really want to put good tires on it this winter. Thanks,

Steve

·
Older and Wiser
1,734 Posts
imported post

Elite II's are reckoned to be too hard, take ages to heat up and bad in the wet. What model Wing have you got?

·
Premium Member
3,938 Posts
imported post

Hey Bro, look at the pages on the bottom and click on Pg.5 and scroll down to "Tires" Should I buy Metzlers, It may help you? Buying tiresis aVery subjective thing, but depending on which model Wing you have certain tires are better than others and these guys know fron experience which are best depending on the climate where you live?! If I had a 1500 I'd probably try the Metzler 880's, but it's an expensive try, right!

G

·
0 Posts
imported post

My choice of tyre has always been Bridgestone, Cage and :18red: :clapper: The G701 for the front of your :15red:and you have a choice of the G702 and G703 for the rear. :jumper:This is only my 2cent worth. :weightlifter:Merry xmas to you.

:santahat: :18red: :santahat:

·
Premium Member
11,739 Posts
imported post

Once again the subject of tyres has come up and I keep saying only nobody is listening ,,,there are pages and pages about tyres on the forum ,,,If you type in TYRES,,not TIRES in the search box you will get all the info you need ..:waving::waving::waving:.cheers Ciaran

·
Senior Guru
2,234 Posts
imported post

Dunlop is coming out with an Elite III series of their 491 tires. You may want to hold off until spring to replace yours as they seem to have resolved the poor dry and wet weather handling problems and the III series still has the long life capability of the old II series.

Vic

·
Premium Member