Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I own a 1988 1500 that has been converted to a trike.

Anyway I an wondering is there any way to get the front end to hit a littleeasier?

The bike hits kind of hard then I am used to, most of the other motorcycles I have owned havefor lack of a better word floted over rough road, my wing however hits hard and want to soften that up.

I have changed the front springs over to Progressive but still no differance!

I am new to the Wings and am trying to learn my way around them as my scoot never came with an owners manual

Thanks for any help you guys can offer

·
Premium Member
1,049 Posts
imported post

do you have any air in the front forks?

is it bottoming out? is it too stiff and not allowing the forks to give on the bumps?

·
Premium Member
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

If she takes air I have no idea how to put it in, or let it off, as I can see no where to add air.

·
Administrator
26,167 Posts
imported post

Most don't believe it and I don't care, their loss, but heavier fork oil will make it ride better.

·
Premium Member
1,049 Posts
imported post

uh oh, i may not want a 1500 after all

·
Premium Member
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
imported post

Thanks DaveO430 I now that works in HD Forks.

I am new to the Wing thing so I like to ask others who have been around wings for a long time for there openions on what they have done.

·
Premium Member
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
imported post

Thanks pwhoever however I don't have my trees Raked, Personaly; I dont have a lot of faith in Raked trees.

I am Old School Biker and belive if your going to rake it it's done at the frame, doing your math, cutting and Welding.

·
Anti-Guru
2,711 Posts
imported post

Like DaveO is saying -- check the fill level on your forks (lots of folks overfill when installing Progressive springs)...