Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hello, im new to ebay, i've lost a couple of items on autions, i've bidded on the last 10 seconds with no luck, i've heard of people using auto bidder tools. is there any tool that you can recommend me to use? im afraid to google and download something with spyware... theres a great deal i found on ebay and i rly need it to repair my bike. thanks.

·
Premium Member
10,276 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,198 Posts
imported post

I have learned a few simple things over the years about bidding on ebay. Never bid early. It just causes the final price to be higher. I use no tools to bid. Like you I wonder whar kind of secret stuff is learking in the program. I come up with the highest price I am willing to pay and post that in the last 5 to 8 seconds. Sometimes Iwin, sometimes I lose. But if I lose, The item went for more than I was willing to spend anyway....

·
Premium Member
262 Posts
imported post

Bidding in the last 6 seconds does it for me, but you have to make sure your computer clock is spot on accurate. I have my bid all ready to go, one press and it's there, and I have the clock up, next to my bid, and I watch the clock wind down like a hawk. With 6 seconds to go, I bang in my bid, and as long as no one else is bidding silly money, I tend to win.

Works for me

Kev

·
Premium Member
714 Posts
imported post

As stated above no matter what you use first you must figure out just how much you are willing to pay then be ready in the last few seconds to make that bid. Sometimes you will win sometimes not. But prethink what you are willing to pay and bid that amount not just enough to be high bidder. I have won many times using this method. You will only have time for that one bid so go as high as you are willing to pay.

·
Premium Member
323 Posts

·
Premium Member
284 Posts
imported post

I never felt right giving my ID/password to some service.