Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there guys.
I just bought this really great 2002 GL1800 Motor Trike. Theres alot about it I'm still learning but its fun learning. I've been studying the manual and everything I can but I can't seem to get these fog lights to work. Maybe they're burned out but that seems unlikely. There isn't any fuses burned out. There isn't a switch to turn them on and they don't come on with the headlight dimmer switch. Nothing that easy. No, the only thing I can think of is testing them somehow but I haven't a clue how to even do that. It has me stumped.
100967113_1294074464130383_7921178952465383424_o.jpg

·
Administrator
27,366 Posts
Are you sure there is not a switch on the left panel by the hazard switch?

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your answer but as you can see in the photo my bike is a trike and when "Motor Trike" installed the kit they deactivated that side of the panel as it was the air bag on the rear of the bike and now none of those switches do anything. I'm thinking about getting into that panel and changing things around to use for new running lights and the so called fog lights that don't light up but are just hanging there for looks.:giggle:

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi there guys.
I just bought this really great 2002 GL1800 Motor Trike. Theres alot about it I'm still learning but its fun learning. I've been studying the manual and everything I can but I can't seem to get these fog lights to work. Maybe they're burned out but that seems unlikely. There isn't any fuses burned out. There isn't a switch to turn them on and they don't come on with the headlight dimmer switch. Nothing that easy. No, the only thing I can think of is testing them somehow but I haven't a clue how to even do that. It has me stumped. View attachment 324024