Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,790 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

So, I want to change the old, knob style Cassette/AM/FM radio to a CD player/radio. It is mounted in the fairing above the speedo. Has anyone done this? Somewhere I saw a bracket to make the switch. Please help.

Marty

·
Premium Member
1,004 Posts
imported post

Have you considered patching in an MP 3 player? Much less luggage to tote.

·
Premium Member
426 Posts
imported post

I'm a bit of a novice, but on the 1200, I've only seen them mounted in one of the saddle bags....I use a cassette adapter with my ipod...It works pretty good......

·
Premium Member
2,250 Posts
imported post

Sounds like you have a cycle sound system. I have tried a couple of different cd players in mine and no luck. They skip bad. Just to much vibration in the fairing. I did stay with the cd player because of the 200 watt of power. The opd cassette only had about 50. Mine has a aux input plug on the face. So I just use a mp3 [player. If you have perfect smooth roads the cd will work. But the roads here in Illinois don't give it a chance.

·
Premium Member
1,790 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
imported post

Ghost Rider 2 wrote:
Sounds like you have a cycle sound system. I have tried a couple of different cd players in mine and no luck. They skip bad. Just to much vibration in the fairing. I did stay with the cd player because of the 200 watt of power. The opd cassette only had about 50. Mine has a aux input plug on the face. So I just use a mp3 [player. If you have perfect smooth roads the cd will work. But the roads here in Illinois don't give it a chance.
No, the 1100's had the cycle sound system, the 1200 interstates have an integrated unit. the fact is, I want a replacement CD player to replace the Cassette deck/radio.

·
Premium Member
1,790 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
imported post

Geezerglider wrote: