Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone :waving: I'm wondering if you all can recommend a mount for my cell phone, ipod, and XM radio? I just got a new smartphone (LG Optimus) and I really dont want it falling off the bike at highway speeds!!!

any input is appreciated!

·
Premium Member
2000 GL1500SE
3,349 Posts
I agree that the RAM mounts are a very good mount and they have one to fit just about anything. I have been using a RAM for my GPS for several years and it works great. There is no way it is going to get loose from that mount and fall off.

·
Premium Member
1,798 Posts
Have you considered a Texelent Bar??? I have used one on two different bikes now and been very happy with the versatility...

Les

·
Premium Member
1,361 Posts
Looks like the system pictured above is great for more than 2 gadgets. Ram is excellent for 1 or 2, in my experience.

·
Premium Member
3,303 Posts
Most recommend the Ram Mounts, I have made a few of my own from scrap pieces in the garage. However a good (meaning almost free) version of the Texelent Bar would be a piece of good flat bar stock (preferably aluminum) drilled at both ends and attached to the brake reservoirs. Now you can just drill and attach anything you want anywhere along that bar.

·
Premium Member
1986 Aspencade SEi
362 Posts
Check the following link...[ame]http://www.amazon.com/Navitech-Waterproof-Including-Blackberry-BlackBerry/dp/B004P9W71W/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1333157944&sr=8-4[/ame]

That's what I have and the only issue I've had with it is my Android smart phone get's awfully hot if I leave it closed up and charging. I just open the zipper while it's charging and everything is fine. The price is certainly easy to live with.

·
Premium Member
6,132 Posts