Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

:cool:HELLO EVERYONE AND THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP GETTING MY BARN FIND GOING. IT TOOK A CRAP LOAD OF MONEY AND YOUR HELP BUT SHE LIVES AGAIN. WELL WORTH THE MONEY AFTER FINALLY GETTING TO RIDER HER, WHAT A MACHINE!! THE RIGHT BLINKER WON'T BLINK BUT THE LEFT WILL. ALL THE LIGHT BULBS SEEM TO BE OK BECAUSE WHEN I HIT THE SWITCH EVERYTHING LIGHTS UP BUT NO BLINK. I CAN MANUALLY BLINK BUT THAT SUCKS. ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT. I'M ALSO TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO POST A PIC OF HER BUT NO LUCK?:pumpkin:

·
Premium Member
29 Posts
imported post

I am new to bikes in general so this may be useless information but I do know that on some cars the lights just come on and stay on if there is a light that is out. I know that you said that all lights are working but it is possible that one has been missed, these things have several lights. Hope this helps, if not, sorry for waisting your time.

Swampman

·
Premium Member
35 Posts
imported post

Firecop,

First off I am not much of a spark monkey, but three things come to mind.

1. Even though the bulbs illuminate, one of the filaments might be bad.

2.A bad ground on either the front or rear turn signal.

3. A badflasher relay.

One check you might try is to see if the hazard lights work.

Regards,

Garry

·
Premium Member
662 Posts
imported post

Garry Hill wrote:
Firecop,

One check you might try is to see if the hazard lights work.

Regards,

Garry
:waving:The GL1100GoldWingdoes not have "hazard lights".

·
Administrator
26,570 Posts
imported post

Could be the wrong bulbs, I don't have the #s of the correct bulbs but I believe the front is an 1157 and the rear is a 1156.

·
Premium Member
35 Posts
imported post

I beg to differ with you goldwinger. With a proper short, and a bumpy enough road a 1100 will have hazard lights:weightlifter:

·
Premium Member
860 Posts
imported post