Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
303 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry being new here and lots of questions already. I've been riding and working on motorcycles for over 30 years now. Now I'm a backyard mechanic and I've owned a goldwing or any full body motorcycle. ;)
Does any one make free downloadable manuals or owners manuals. I'm having a hard time figuring out how to take things apart.
Also does any one know what the number the replacement bulb is for the headlight?

I finaly have a day off tomorrow so I'll have more then a few minutes to look it over. I heard it run but still havent riden it. We still have a little snow and ice on the roads.

How do I remove the seat?
Turn signals dont work at all nor the hazard light?

1984 Honda 1200 Aspencade with 86000 miles
Thank you

·
Junior Grue
8,153 Posts
You'll find printed manuals on Ebay at a modest price. Downloadable manuals are pirated and hard to find as the providers are being threatened with legal action.

The headlight bulb is an H4 automotive bulb.

The signals and hazard lights could be the switch, the blinker relays or more dead bulbs.

The 84 seat is unique in that it has the the allen head bolts on each side common to all 1200's but also has a latch under the fuel door.

·
Premium Member
521 Posts
Hi Fastymz..and welcome, we are sure you will have many more questions once you have ridden her, as Ken said, the headlight is indeed standard auto H4, but if you want something a little better without modification, may I suggest "ACE AUTO PARTS" "Ice Blue" on eBay, they have a "HID lookalike", from UK, but do ship to most countries (xcept mine it seems..get a relative to forward what I need !) or, go true HID itself. (again, probably via eBay) , manual may be available to download for free, but getting quite scarce now.
Cheers,
Peter.

*NOTE TO KEN.....YOUR TITLE..."JUNIOR GRUE"...??...*

·
Registered
303 Posts