Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can someone advise me approximately what pressure(psi)I should I set my rear suspension to on my GL1200 Interstate?
​​​​​​​Thankyou.

·
Administrator
22,389 Posts
It should say on the tank what minimum and maximum are. Don't you have an owner's manual?

Where are you located and what year of bike is it?

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm in the UK,and the bike is 1985.

I do have a Haynes manual but it is completely useless and doesn't specify.

The tank does say 200-400psi,but that is a massive range.

I am a Wing newbie,so I was looking for friendly advice from all you veterans to give me a base to work from.

So do you have any actual guidance to offer?

·
Administrator
25,763 Posts
You adjust it to where you like it. Everyone is different.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I maybe a Wing newbie,but even I thought 200-400 was monsterous.
Thanks for the advice.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thankyou.Very helpful.Which manual is that taken from,as that's clearly the one I need as the Haynes is useless?

·
Administrator
25,763 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
The tank probably says 200-400kPa..and someone misread it :needahug:.
Yep,you're probably right,and that someone was me.Doh!
To be fair it was raining and I'd been working on the bike all day.
Still needed the advice on the range though.
Thanks

·
Administrator
25,763 Posts

·
Registered
281 Posts