Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Does Michelin make a set of tires that will fit the GL1200? I have E3's and like them, but the Pilots would be my choice this spring if they make a set that fits.

Thanks,

No Harley Here

·
Administrator
26,534 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,109 Posts
imported post

the pilots are just made for the 1500's, i used metzlers on my 1200 and they were awsome. what a difference over the dunlops

·
Premium Member
12 Posts
imported post

I had Avon Venom's on my 1200 and they made it ride like a sportbike...
cheers,
Kevo

·
Premium Member
9,790 Posts
imported post

Another place for tires is http://www.motorcyclesuperstore.com I just recently purchased a set of E3's from them for 190.98 (with 20.00 discount) and free shipping. The tire date stamp was 3308 which to me is good date :) I will be going back to buy from again in the future. I am new to the bike seen as of last spring and really can't qualify on what is best tire for what, I can tell you what is workingfor me now though :action:

Good luck on finding the tires you want.

Ride Safe, Ray

:waving:

·
Premium Member
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
imported post

Thanks to all for your input.

Our weather is warming up here in Kentucky and I was able to ride for several hours last weekend plus take the bike to work two days in the last two weeks.

Thanks again,

Bob

·
Premium Member
1,572 Posts
imported post

I'm with beachbuddy...go with the Metzlers.

·
Administrator
1987 GL1200 Interstate
22,748 Posts
imported post

Hi, No Harley Here...

Just a word. "DTC". Bridgestone Spitfires have a "Dual Tread Compound"

They're very reasonably priced andwear as well as anything I've tried.

Very comfortable ride and EXCELLENT grip and feel. I don't recommend Bridgestone's touring model though. I had4 rear tires split, all the same way, all within 7K miles.