Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Is there any other type of bulb that can replace the cornering light bulb on the GL1500's ?

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

Thanks for the info,im going to try and fit an HID bulb in the housing :18grey:

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
imported post

whats the bulb type on the kit you're showing me ?
is it a direct replacement that will fit the cornering light housing ?

·
Pwhoever
3,078 Posts
imported post

I just want to preface that I have no experience nor tried that HID conversion kit. However, I know that the above $6.00 bulb says H6M on the base. And searching H6M HID on ebay, I came up with that one. Looking at some of the other kits for H6M, they look identical on the base as the above $6.00 bulb. And the description for this kit starts off with H6M.

Based on what you are looking for, I am assuming you are considering converting your "cornering" lights to always on driving lights. One suggestion I would offer is to create an auxilliary circuit separate from the factory wiring harness and add a relay and switch to it. You will probably have to customize the wiring anyway to power these HID's so you might as well add an aux fuse block if you haven's already.

·
Premium Member
80 Posts
imported post

great timing on this issue. I just pulled out a bulb to find a number on it and there was nothing readable in it. I went to the cyclemax site to get the bulbs and ended up spending $50 on a few other needed items. what a great site I'm now putting together a wish list!

·
Pwhoever
3,078 Posts
imported post

I know on my bulb, the bulb info is not on the base or on theglass but rather stamped on the top of the flat metal part that faces into the housing.

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
imported post