Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Premium Member
325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need to add a fuse block to my GL1500 for some extra accessories and it looks like the one at CycleMax has everything you need included, but at $50 + shipping seems a little pricey. What are some other options for purchase and placement of an optional Fuse Block? Mounting the CycleMax one on the battery makes that battery area look a little cluttered with wires. I know this isn’t rocket science but I want to keep it as easy as possible to wire so I don’t screw anything up!

·
Still Learning
13,274 Posts

·
Premium Member
292 Posts
Im a newbie and my info might not count for much, but I used the Electrical Connection block made for the 1500 and adapted my own ground block...keyed on from the 5amp acc. fuses....all Im powering at the moment is 2 acc. outlets, 1 in the trunk and 1 where the cb would go...good luck

·
Premium Member
8,921 Posts
If you have a pick-a-part auto salvage yard pull-a-part etc.... you can usually get in for a fee like $1.00 or $2.00 whatever the going rate is pull a fuse block out of a car I don't think they will charge too much for it they usually have set prices for fenders, engines, transmissions, accessories, electrical etc... etc... You might check into that or just a used one from a regular salvage yard. you should be able to add whatever accessory you want through that fuse box.

·
Registered
3,235 Posts
Im a newbie and my info might not count for much, but I used the Electrical Connection block made for the 1500 and adapted my own ground block...keyed on from the 5amp acc. fuses....all Im powering at the moment is 2 acc. outlets, 1 in the trunk and 1 where the cb would go...good luck
I am with you there TennX, I have an EC block and love it. But unlike you I did not have the idea of keying it off the acc. connection. (smart move! Easy! Safe.)