Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Junior Grue
8,153 Posts
imported post

Search the Internet long enough and you'll find a thread like that for most any tyre ever made be they for a truck, car or motorcycle.

The poster gave no information such as road/weather conditions he just blamed the tyre.:shock:

·
Premium Member
12,056 Posts
imported post

Jim I run Elite3's on my bike and I'm pleased with them
I'll be replacing the rear in the next month or 2 and I'll
put another Elite 3 on it. What I've under stood is you
don't to run radial elite 3's on a 1500 I may be wrong though.

·
Premium Member
12,781 Posts
imported post

Call me crazy:ROFL: . I have the E3 radial on the front and Wintersport ROF on the rear of my 1500 . I am very happy with the ride .

·
Premium Member
2,295 Posts
imported post

Hi Jim C.

I have running 2 E3's on my 1100 for the last 4 seasons with out any complaints at all. I am an all weather driver - huricane wind and rain and even a bit of icy slush once (that scared the willies out of me). Probably a total of 25,000 km or better.

I also have 2 E3's on my 1500 as well. I have only got about 1500 km on those and no bad weather yet.

My only complaint is the "noise" from the tread in the corners. They humm alot.

Tim.

BTW - +1 for what Ken said. You can prove anything on the interweb! :waving:

·
Premium Member
344 Posts
imported post

There are many of us riding on E-3 tires. Sorry but you'll need much better data to back that post!

·
Premium Member
7 Posts
imported post

Running a E3 on the rear for a couple years.No complaints with performance but it is very noisy at slow speeds. Dunlop was aware of this issue. Will buy something else
next time.

·
Premium Member
1,390 Posts
imported post

The dude is blaming the tires for lack of better knowledge and experience. E3's are among the best tires you can put on a 1500....

·
Oh - THAT guy...
3,253 Posts
imported post