Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hey everyone,

I'm Leon Kolenda (southerndude) of digitalbrushes.com, the T-Shirt guy.

Well, I'm beginning to look for a used Goldwing, I now have a 2006 BMW R1200 GS.
Great bike, I think I'm going to keep it. It's loaded to the max as far as Accessories go. Here is a pic attached of my current ride. I have been coast to coast 2 times with it and many long side trips.

I'm a photographer, designer, and I'm needing to pack more gear when I go on some longer trips that I'm starting to plan for this 2009 season. My problem is, I love my GS but I can't tow a trailer/camper with it so I think I want to Go with a Goldwing as my long distance ride towing a trailer/camper.

SOOOooo, not being a Goldwing aficionado, I'm looking for some good positive feedback and info on both the right choices to make and what and why to stay away from in the Used Goldwing world, I'm not apposed to the GL1500 either.
If anyone knows of a great buy I would love the link or contact email.

Pros and cons on High Miles, what is too high? I'm looking for reliability.

SO, heres your chance, to convert me, take me baby I'm all yours!:D

Attachments

·
Registered
10,509 Posts
imported post

For real long distance riding and pulling a trailer I don't think you can beat a 1500. Has the best seating arrangement and largest capacity for storage. Still plenty of low mileage ones around.

·
Token Canuk
8,236 Posts
imported post

Thank you Leon for your "T shirts" they are great, mine match our White 1500 to the "T". Our 1500 has been coast to coast a couple of times with the trailer in tow. Gas, oil a coup,e of set of tires & a Compufire last summer. 10 - 12 hours / day not a problem, can't go wrong, If our prices were like yours doun there I'd have another in a flash.:action::action::action::action::waving:

·
Premium Member
7,574 Posts
imported post

Hi southerndude