Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I just bought one of Harbor Freight motorcycle lifts , I am going to build a better clamp to hold the front tire. I have never used a lift before and would be glad for any advice or tips. I plan to buy an air over hydraulic jack to replace the manual pump. Thank You

·
Senior Smart Aleck
1,599 Posts
imported post

I've got one and love it. One person on here built wooden boxes to put on either side so you have a place to put your feet while loading bike. No problems with mine my legs are long enough to reach floor. Mine tilts a little right when lifting but never been an issue. Would be interested in knowing how much your conversion costs. Pics also. Everyone likes to see pictures.

·
Premium Member
1,522 Posts
imported post

drive the bike up and put on center stand.. most people ive seen use them dont bother with tie down. But I always tie down just to be safe even on the jack. dont want a 1000 pound bike falling on me. I know of a horror story about bike falling on a kid and it killed him... sad..

·
Premium Member
383 Posts
imported post

Picture for the rest of us would be nice.

I've used sizzor lift before but on on a bike of this weight.

·
Premium Member
1,250 Posts
imported post

I built this for mine. It allows you to run the bike past the platform and then when you put it on the center stand it has the rear tire over the deck hole. It also gets the center stand off of the removable plate. I also moved the vise forward to corellate with the move forward.

I originally had it permanently bolted on but now it tips off and hooks on. I tripped over it and cut my leg so then modified it to be removable.

Attachments

·
Anti-Guru
2,711 Posts
imported post

Hey Lane...