Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Still a winger at heart.
20,868 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I want to put a modulator on, but its low on the priority list. As an alternative, I have made it habit to "self modulate".

The Wee has a button that flashes the light like a passing lamp. When I approach an intersection or I am situation that am concerned about a traffic hazard, I will pulse that button about 2x a second as I go through.

Many times I have seen people take that second and all important look at my direction...

·
Premium Member
2,523 Posts
imported post

Could be you get more attention out of flashing your lights as on coming drivers may think you are warning them about a cop up ahead :) Sure couldn't hurt to make a habit of it.

·
Premium Member
2,076 Posts
imported post

I love my modulator the best thing ive brought for my bike ive had people get out of the way like im a cop and people at stop lights get out of there car and ask me to turn it off which i reply with good its doing its job .

·
Premium Member
537 Posts
imported post

A rider in boston used a modulator and when a car pulled out from a side street and caused the accident. the driver told the rider it was his(rider) fault because he (rider) flashed his light signaling him(driver) to go

·
Premium Member
1,317 Posts
imported post

jnel57 wrote:
A rider in boston used a modulator and when a car pulled out from a side street and caused the accident. the driver told the rider it was his(rider) fault because he (rider) flashed his light signaling him(driver) to go
I've often wondered about that. Up here it is common to flash your lights to tell another motorist you are yielding to him. Not for the duration of a modulator of course, but I wondered if it causes problems.

·
Administrator
02 GL1800 w/Auto Pilot
60,198 Posts
imported post

A continuously modulated light "Is Mistaken" as a "go ahead" signal.