Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

I am looking to buy some heated gear and I cant afford $1000.00 at one time for everything so I thought maybe we should start out with jackets ,should I get liners ?

or complete coats or vest ,who makes a good product ? where should i buy them ?

please forgive my stupidity but we have only been riding for a year now and I'm still learning

Thanks for helping , i am so glad there is a place to go for help

:action:

·
Just one of the guys
4,799 Posts
imported post

Go with the jacket liner, not just the vest. With the vest my arms still got cold. The wife finds the vest to be OK but she can tuck her arms in front of herself, as a driver that does not work too well. I have tourmaster and I usually start out with it on high for about 2 or 3 minutes then turn it all the way to low or I get way too hot. I got mine at my local Honda dealer for the same I could find it online.

·
Registered
3,265 Posts
imported post

My wife bought me a Gerbing jacket liner and dual controller. I used it for the first time this morning on the way to work. Although it wasn't cold out it sure felt god having it on. I can see my riding season just got extended a little later into the season as long as we don't have snow or ice on the ground. It's hard to find but worth every penny in my opinion.

:action:

·
Premium Member
256 Posts
imported post

DougW wrote:
Go with the jacket liner, not just the vest.
+1