Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Premium Member
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

Hey everyone I'm a newbie and thought I would jump right in and ask for your help. I am trying to locate a open face helmet for my new Goldwing. I have a 2008 Titanium and finding matching helmets has been a little challenging so far.

With that said I would like to find one that I can add communications to at some point.

I'm currently using my old HJC Full Face but think that open face might be more suitable for the new ride.

Any suggestions and experiences you have with your helmets would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

~ Pete

·
Premium Member
553 Posts
imported post

all my helmets are hjc. i have one open face ( 3/4 ), one half helmet, and two fullface. i don't see where a ff helmet is not suitable

·
Forum Diplomat
7,368 Posts
imported post

Open face more suitable?

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,801 Posts
imported post

I like my HJCs. I have used the AC-3 for a couple years now, I dig 'em.

·
Premium Member
1,082 Posts
imported post

CJ's picture convinced me to go with a full face modular. I have not regretted it ever. I use a G-Max and love it. It will take the communications equipment without any trouble at all.

·
Premium Member
339 Posts
imported post

The GMAX GM44 (same that CJ is holding) is a comfortable helmet that is inexpensive. I bought 2 last here (after CJ's recommendation) and have not regretted the decision. Best price is at Motorcycle Superstore, and comes two visors. I don't think that they have a color match to the titanium, but I prefer contrasting helmets for visibility. I have the silver and I have the fastest color. :)

·
Administrator
Piaggio MP3, was 02 GL1800
61,695 Posts
imported post

I highly suggest you get a white one for visibility

It don't hurt that white is often mistaken for an LEO :D

·
Premium Member
30 Posts
imported post