Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

hey guys and galls, i am new to the goldwing family. to give you a quick rundown, i am a certified harley-davidson technician currently working at a dealership in my area, so i ride a bunch of different harleys all day long. i own a high powered sportster and really wanted a road glide. my dad has a streetglide and has been riding all over, i think he has just the west coast and the northeast to go before he hits every state on his new bike (minus alaska and hawaii). i was told my credit was not good enough to buy a new bike and with house and truck payments i could not afford the payments anyways. but i am really wanting to spend some road time with my dad as my younger brother was taken from us last year. so i hopped onto ebay and ran into a bunch of affordable goldwings that were in my price range. So a long story short I ended up getting a 1981 Goldwing GL 1100 I (one year younger than my little brother)! the price was right with only 43,xxx milesand with a little work she will be road worthy.

But anyways if you have gotten this far I was wondering where i can locate a windshield that is lower than stock. Like i said i am a very unorthodox goldwing owner. Is there a place i can get one??? I have not had a chance to look at the parts books at work as of yet because well work is getting in the way. but there is currently a slipstream windshield on there and it is almost nice enough not to cut up...

But please be gentle with me because i dont care who rides what just as long as everybody i smiling because they are on two wheels...

Thanks ya'll

·
Senior Smart Aleck
1,599 Posts
imported post