Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Am doing some pre planning for next year's rides.............anyone know if Highway 138 on the North Shore of the St. Lawrence in Quebec is paved all the way to Natashquan now?

Is it a decent ride?

Anybody done the Relais-Nordic coastal freighter/ferry north of Natashquan to/from Labrador?

Hoping someone has some experience in the area!

Cheers!

T.

·
Friend of Bill W.
1,930 Posts
imported post

tnoort wrote:
Am doing some pre planning for next year's rides.............anyone know if Highway 138 on the North Shore of the St. Lawrence in Quebec is paved all the way to Natashquan now?
Brain Fart....

Dusty has the answer below.

·
Just another ORF!
8,189 Posts
imported post

Larry, ... the 4 Corners Ride doesn't go anywhere near where T is asking about. :D

Supposedly, it's paved all the way, but I have no 1st hand knowledge. The ride along 138 is supposedly fabulous.

Looks possible to take steamers/ferries all the way to Newfie, if that's your 'goal'.

Looks like you have a lot of research ahead of you.

You could pose the question to the Inmates, over atADV Riders

I am heading towards that area myself this year. Not sure of my route at this point, but this will be part of it. - http://g.co/maps/cfj3h

Dusty

·
Friend of Bill W.
1,930 Posts
imported post

I am sorry for the misinformation. Thank you Dusty for setting the world straight on this and being who you are.

·
Just another ORF!
8,189 Posts
imported post

:laughing: No worries, Larry! :needahug:

·
Premium Member
675 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
imported post

Thanks Dusty! Was waiting for you to chime in.............and not worry Larry, I figured out the 4 corners thing - was down that way this year.