Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner

1 - 20 of 926 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,947 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This sucks! I just typed a long intro & tried a attachment.
Came back & said picture to big, hit BACK BUTTON & loss anything.
So I am only adding pictures till I feel up to all that typing again
My WebShiot pictures are here showing other things I've done

Skip20

·
Administrator
02 GL1800 w/Auto Pilot
59,279 Posts
imported post

oooooh, surely it is not all that bad.

I replied to your problem in another post before I found this one.

Highlight and copy your text BEFORE you click SEND. Then if something goes awry, you can then restore your lost text with a Control-V or Edit/Paste.

·
Premium Member
12,750 Posts
imported post

:waving:Hello and Welcome skip . Sorry you had problems with your first posting . I am not good at posting pictures so I wont offer any advice on that issue . I think AZgl1500 can point you in the correct process .

Was that your bike ? It looks bad . I hope you were not hurt seriously . If the head stock is not warped it should be a good trike foundation . Good luck with it .

·
Premium Member
1,947 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
imported post

:waving:OK, fell better now & need to kill some time.
:waving:Sorry for the earlier comment.
As I tried to write earlier, I'm in the planning / gathering parts stage to build a IRS Trike.
I own a 89/90 Blue/Green GL1500/6, & just finished repairing a 93 GL1500A.
I'm also a little craze about building things. My 1st post gave link to WebShot picture.
Sorry forgot the lik in 1st post.
http://community.webshots.com/user/skip20
:)MY PLAN!:?
Got a IRS rear end assy from a 1995 & 2000 Miata. About $250.00 each.
Just got a 93 GL1500 SE off eBay for $510.00, Picked up yesterday. Will be replace the tree & forks, run good.
Picking up 4 - 16"x8 American Racing 4x100 aluminum wheels covered with good Pirelli 245/45/16 tires. Came off Craig List Local $225.00. This will gave me rims for Trike & Trailer.