Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Premium Member
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Well it's New Years day, and my New Year's resolution is to not put it off any longer. I have been collecting tips for being a safer rider for some time now, and I am going to put them in a manual for m/cyclists.

I need everyone to post their favourite safety tips to this thread. If you have just 1 I would like it. If you have a whole list, even better.

I will edit them all and combine them with all the others I have/will get, into a well laid out advanced training manual for m/cycle riders who want to live long, accident free lives!

I got the idea to do this about a year ago when I saw a long list of "how to ride safely" ideas on a blog. Like all other m/cyclists out there I thought that I knew it all, as I have been riding for 49 years accident free. Well the truth is nobody knows it all - I was amazed at how many tips there were in that list that I had never even thought of!

So I would like to give this back to every m/cyclist out there. I will make it available on line for anybody to read who is prepared to admit that just maybe they don't know it all! If I can save even 1 life by doing this, it will be worth all the time and effort!

So please reply and post all your tips - I can't do this without your help - every one of you! Also, if you know of the location of any lists of tips like this already posted on another blog, please let me know the location so I can include anything that I don't already have.

Take care, Happy New Year, and let's all ride a little safer!

Steve.

:waving:

·
Premium Member
505 Posts
imported post