Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi wingers.

Want to know that between J&M(279) and STARCOM1(GH-006) Headsets, which is better in sound quality, wind noise reduction microphone etc. If anybody has an experiences on this 2 brands, help me pick the right one for my wing.

Thanks in advanced for advices.
Aek

·
1,819 Posts
I would go for the OEM HONDA headset . Wery good quality , made by J & M , but a little cheaper when they have the Honda brand on them !
I would order them from HDLparts (sorry - this computer mongole dont now how to make a link ! ).

·
Premium Member
296 Posts
WOW! international group here...Thailand, Denmark and Ireland!! NICE!!

·
Premium Member
593 Posts
I have had no experience with J&M, but my Starcom set feels somewhat fragile

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)
Thanks to all of you guys !!!

Nice to gathering some information from all around the world.

From here (Thailand) I have to pay double price for 1 set of J&M because of shipping cost from USA. (Can't find J&M anywhere else)

STARCOM1 is a little bit more expensive but very very lower shipping cost because I can ordering from STARCOM Australia. (Not far from Thailand)

I guess both of them manufactured in China or not? But can't find them both on the shop from China which the shipping cost to Thailand are less than 5$ (sometimes they'll shipped it for free shipping cost).

Have to choose between price & quality. By the way thanks to all advices from worldwide wingers !!!

Thailand, Denmark, Ireland, USA, Canada and UK. Keep waiting for someone from somewhere elses ... :) :) :)

·
Premium Member
593 Posts
I ordered my Starcom from the UK, where I thought it was manufactured. Make sure you ask for the VAT on the exported item to be removed, the saving virtually covered the postage.