Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

HI again. It wouldn't let me log in. So I regisered again. It din't even know that I was already a member. Same password and all.:stumped: OH, well. So I am looking at a Honda 600. It is like a 1985 I think and clean. Runs good they said.:baffled: I can't test it since I am a new driver, but Jim can.:whip: I know I can handle a 250. I am just scared that I will drop a 650. That is the ultimate bike for me I know. So my dilema is go small and wait or spend the money now and have the final result. There are so many bikes out there. Like I said earlier, there was two women in the class that already had 650's and they both dropped a bike including the one's they owned. So it made me wonder.:baffled: Missy

·
Premium Member
4,882 Posts
imported post

smaller/lighter bikes are always easier to start on. however, when you move up to a heavier bike you have to remember it has more inertia with turning and stopping. A lighter bike is mch more forgiving when you put down your feet at a stop. The other important thing is how comfortable you feel with your feet on the ground. I never could get comfortable on a BMW, because I could not put my feet flat on the ground and felt like I was tippy-toed.

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts
imported post