Steve Saunders Goldwing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Premium Member
1,110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

so for all you engine rebuilders, whats it take time wise to replace the main bearings on my 1985 1200 interstate. i've never done it before. it figures it would start right at the begining of the season. i'll probably replace the stator while i'm at it. :doh::shakehead::headbanger:

· Senior Guru
4,193 Posts
imported post

I hope you can get the shells. They're purchased by the 1/2 bearing. So, you end up buying 6 pieces for the mains. If your mains are gone, so are the rods. Mike and micro-shine that crank, or the job won't last long.