Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Hey guys...

I'm new to the Goldwing life. But I would like to know what the maintence internals are on the 1983 GL1100 Interstate?

Oil/Filter Change, Antifreeze change, Rear gear lube, cam belts, etc...

Please help... I just don't want to blow up my first Goldwing from not taking care of it...:doh:

It's currently got 65K on the clock... I just bought it 2 days ago... and I love it!:cooler:

I want to know all the juicy bits that I have to take care of!

·
GERIATRIC MEMBER
57,413 Posts
imported post

Mopar1973man wrote:
I want to know all the juicy bits that I have to take care of!

Hey Mopar1973man :leprechaun: Plenty of T.L.C.

:weightlifter::18red::weightlifter:

·
The Irish Crew
3,932 Posts
imported post

Hi Mopar1973manand welcome to the forum. If you don't know when the belts were done, you might want to get them done asap. Then change them every few years as Honda don't have a suggested interval. I do my oil and filter every 3000 miles but you can leave it a bit longer, plugs I do around 5000 and air filter at the same time. If the service history is unknown, give it a good full service now and enjoy it for the rest of the summer. :waving:

·
Premium Member
21,185 Posts
imported post

FitzAl wrote:
Hi Mopar1973manand welcome to the forum. If you don't know when the belts were done, you might want to get them done asap. Then change them every few years as Honda don't have a suggested interval. I do my oil and filter every 3000 miles but you can leave it a bit longer, plugs I do around 5000 and air filter at the same time. If the service history is unknown, give it a good full service now and enjoy it for the rest of the summer. :waving:
Amen to that FitzAl, saves risk of troubles from the outset, mine has had a serious going over, as the previous owner had neglected service intervals badly.

Pete

·
Postpubescent member
36,382 Posts