Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

:cool:Thanks to everyone for your excellent advice and info. For those interested, I live in Dublin, Ga, halfway between Macon, Ga and Savannah Ga on I-16. Now only 1 problem left, my local honda dealer won't touch anything over 10 years old. How hard is do-it-yourself. I don't have much mechanic experience on motorcycles, but I am a fair auto mechanic. I'm just thinking what if's here. anyone know mechanics located not too far away?

I would hook up with some of you locals, but i'm afraid the Star might not keep up without a little strain....still, for 1100 ccs at a little less than 500lbs, it gets down the road...but I want a bike that I can ride 200 miles a day and not be vibrating an hour after I stop. I think the goldwing is the answer.

·
Premium Member
2,801 Posts
imported post

I just got rid of my 1100 V-Star Silverado just for that reason, I wanted to be able to ride farther, more comfort, etc. The 'wing definitely fits the bill.

On a side note, if you click on the main page on the right, it says "My Account" you can enter all your stuff in the "Profile" area.

Welcome to the forum by the way...
Bill

·
Premium Member
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
imported post

Thanks for the info, I did complete the profile, but waiting on an avatar until I am truly a WINGY

·
Premium Member
2,801 Posts
imported post

lol, sounds good. I kinda like the Vespa lookin avatar :)

·
Premium Member
4,910 Posts
imported post

jrs60371 wrote:
:cool:but I want a bike that I can ride 200 miles a day and not be vibrating an hour after I stop. I think the goldwing is the answer.
HO! These 'Wings will easily do ya' 3x200 miles/day, if you like, and the worst you'll get is maybe a "monkey-butt", if the seat don't match your anatomy!! :action: