Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
426 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
imported post

Having been a motorcycle rider for approximately 6 months, I have an awful lot to learn about riding, taking care of my bike, and just every thing in general about motorcycles. I ride alone, so just about all of what I've learned, I've learned on this forum....and I realize that I'm just getting started. I see the number of new riders coming on board, and I feel for them, as I know that they have questions that they might be afraid to ask..elementary things that need to be learned.. Have we ever considered starting a "mentoring" program, wherea new member/rider/Goldwing owner can be assigned a "mentor" in order to help them speed up their learning curves and to get the most enjoyment possible out of these wonderful machines.Someone that couldimpart invaluable knowledge that can only begained through experience..

·
Premium Member
10,010 Posts
imported post

plenty of answers here just waiting for the questions to be asked...we are all here to help :)

·
Registered
106 Posts
imported post

Tattoo Taffy wrote:
plenty of answers here just waiting for the questions to be asked...we are all here to help :)
^^^^^What Taffy Said ^^^^^

·
Premium Member
9,409 Posts
imported post

Thats another great thing about this forum.. If you look there is probably somebody close by that would be willing to ride with you to help give pointers.. As well as any question asked will be answered shortly :waving:

·
Probationary
4,535 Posts
imported post

This site, with its various forums, already IS a mentoring program.

Just gotta ask. We all do, since none of us knows everything.

·
Arkansas Ridgerunner
665 Posts
imported post

One of the things I like about this forum ... is the helpful and open way that members jump in to help.