Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Premium Member
203 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
imported post

I am a retired carpenter and I just built a 12' x 15' motorcycle garage for my GoldWing and things. However I have a problem and I need some suggestions. My yard is very steep and the first time I tried to back out of the building, I had a really hard time getting turned around. Does anyone havea suggestion for a turntable type of arrangement I could use to turn my wing around in the building? I could then just ride out of the building and not have to worry about dropping the Wing and ruining a days ride before it even begins.

I built a drive through building for a friend, however the back of my building is about 12" from a fence.

Thank you in advance for your suggestions.

Your Friend,

John D.

·
Premium Member
75 Posts
imported post

Hmmmmmm. It wouldn't be too big of a deal to build a turntable in your garage. Is it a subfloor or concrete foundation? A non bearing central pivot and casters around the perimeter of a turntable would work good I think. If it's a concrete floor you'd have to build the whole thing up. I kinda wish I could do it for you. It'd be fun.

·
Premium Member
76 Posts
imported post

Think it kind of depends on the skill level and how fancy U want to get - have seen people who used part of old cable spool for the table. U would have to use something stronger if u went with non-supporting piviot though.

·
Premium Member
658 Posts
imported post

A merry go round with a bike tire chock on it and an exit/enter ramp

·
Premium Member
64 Posts
imported post

Can you BACK into the garage?

·
Premium Member
658 Posts
imported post

fgkwing wrote:
Can you BACK into the garage?
Then you'd have to have windshield on the back of your bike. :cheeky1:

Sorry. That wasn't even funny.

·
Premium Member
8,524 Posts
imported post